County Officials

Access individual webpages for Hidalgo County Elected and Appointed Officials

Commissioners Court

County Judge Richard F. Cortez

County Commissioner Precinct 1 David L. Fuentes

County Commissioner Precinct 2 Eduardo "Eddie" Cantu

County Commissioner Precinct 3 Everardo "Ever" Villarreal

County Commissioner Precinct 4 Ellie Torres

County Executive Officer Valde Guerra

Other County Officials

County Clerk Arturo Guajardo, Jr.

County Treasurer Lita Leo

County Sheriff J.E. Eddie Guerra

County Tax Assessor/Collector Pablo "Paul" Villarreal, Jr.

Criminal District Attorney Ricardo Rodriguez, Jr.

District Clerk Laura Hinojosa

Auditor Linda Fong, CPFO

District Judges

92nd District Court Luis M. Singleterry

93rd District Court Fernando Mancias

139th District Court Roberto "Bobby" Flores

206th District Court Rose G. Reyna

275th District Court Marla Cuellar

332nd District Court Mario E. Ramirez, Jr.

370th District Court Noe Gonzalez

389th District Court Letty Lopez

398th District Court Keno Vasquez

430th District Court Israel Ramon, Jr.

449th District Court Renee Rodriguez-Betancourt

464th District Court Joe Ramirez

County Courts-at-Law

County Court-at-Law 1 Rodolfo "Rudy" Gonzalez

County Court-at-Law 2 Jaime J. Palacios

County Court-at-Law 4 Fred S. Garza, Jr.

County Court-at-Law 5 Arnoldo Cantu, Jr.

County Court-at-Law 6 Albert Garcia

County Court-at-Law 7 Sergio Valdez

County Court-at-Law 8 Omar Maldonado

County Court-at-Law 9 Patricia O'Caña-Olivarez

County Court-at-Law 10 Armando J. Marroquin

Probate Court JoAnne Garcia

Other Courts

Child Protection Court Carlos Villalon, Jr.

Master Court #1  Kriselda "Kris" Hinojosa

Master Court #2 Ismael "Kino" Flores, Jr.

Justices of the Peace

Justice of the Peace, Pct 1, Place 1 Gilberto Saenz
Justice of the Peace, Pct 1, Place 2 Jesus E. Morales
Justice of the Peace, Pct 2, Place 1 Bobby Contreras
Justice of the Peace, Pct 2, Place 2 Jaime "Jerry" Munoz
Justice of the Peace, Pct 3, Place 1 Dr. Sonia M. Trevino
Justice of the Peace, Pct 3, Place 2 Juan Jose Peña, Jr.
Justice of the Peace, Pct 4, Place 1 Charlie Espinoza
Justice of the Peace, Pct 4, Place 2 Homer Jasso, Sr.
Justice of the Peace, Pct 5, Place 1 Jason Peña


Constable Precinct 1 Celestino Avila

Constable Precinct 2 Martin Cantu

Constable Precinct 3 Lazaro "Larry" Gallardo

Constable Precinct 4 Atanacio J.R. Gaitan

Constable Precinct 5 Daniel Marichalar